tamarecipe.blogg.se

Blue and the grey
Blue and the grey









This has been a very difficult letter for me to write. So, continue to visit the website for updates. We are also exploring ways to convert unfulfilled subscriptions into credits that can be used for back issues and our book titles, while supplies last. While there will be no more issues of Blue & Gray, we will continue to maintain the website. The staff at Blue & Gray headquarters for most of the last decade has consisted of just two people - my son Jason and me. Furthermore, our book business, which helped support our publishing efforts through the years, has all but disappeared with the advent of online discount booksellers, against which we simply can not compete. After the Civil War Sesquicentennial the subscriber base has declined to the point we can no longer afford to pay the printer and the post office, the costs of preparing the driving tour - which is the hallmark of the publication - and rising health care costs. I will continue publishing Blue & Gray until someone tells me to stop. Did I have one? My answer was no, I don’t.

blue and the grey

Then, a few years ago, as I entered my 60s, folks started asking about an exit strategy.

blue and the grey

That was more than a third of a century ago. I had just turned 30 when my late wife Robin and I launched the premiere issue of Blue & Gray.











Blue and the grey